HUD Dollar Homes | Understanding the Dollar Homes Program (2018)

Many people have heard of the HUD Dollar Homes program and are understandably interested in what it could mean for them. After all, everyone wants to find a bargain on the home of their dreams.

This program is run by the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and features homes that were once for sale through the HUD Homestore. All of the properties listed on this government website are foreclosed homes that once had an FHA mortgage.

Have a home you like but still need to secure financing? Get pre approved fast – Click Here!

HUD Dollar Homes
In a Federal Housing Administration (FHA) loan, the federal government agrees to back a portion of the loan for a private lender.

The lender will want to recoup the money they lose if a homeowner decides to stop making their monthly mortgage payments.

Many of these lenders will turn

Read More Read more

Understanding the 8 Types of Commercial Real Estate

Reonomy’s definition of commercial real estate is anything larger than a single-family home.

So, anything from a duplex, all the way up to the largest buildings in the country.

While official classifications can vary from county to county, generally, commercial real estate can be broken down into eight major categories.

Below, we’ll run through the eight different types of commercial real estate, looking at each of the following:

We’ll explore different building types, property and land use types, and skim through some examples of each asset class along the way.

Click here if you’re looking to read up on the different property class levels in CRE.

1. Multifamily

Multifamily properties are the go-between for residential and commercial real estate.

While they can serve primarily as a residency, the general purpose for the property type is for investment (owner-occupied or not).

The multifamily asset class includes everything from a duplex up

Read More Read more